Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


February 11, 2013 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Eurogroup is a meeting of all Finance Ministers from the Eurozone countries.   It has political control over the euro and related aspects of th EU’s monetary union.  The Eurogroup always meets the day before an ECOFIN Council meeting, where all EU Finance Ministers meet.

Ireland is represented at these meetings by Minister for Finance, Michael Noonan TD and Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform, Brendan Howlin TD.  For more information see: http://eurozone.europa.eu/eurogroup/about-the-eurogroup?lang=en


February 11, 2013
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:


Justus Lipsius Building
Rue de la Loi 175
Brussels, Belgium

Submit your event to the EM Ireland Events Calendar by downloading this form, filling in your event details and sending the completed doc to events@europeanmovement.ie. A member of our events team will contact you once your form has been received.